Random Creepy Shorts # 6

This Random Creepy Short is loosely inspired on a story once told to me by my cousin. The original is very short, about 3-5 sentences, so I decided to make a story out of it that is a bit longer. It’s called “As I Sat by The Window.” It goes like this:

I wake up in the morning and prepare to go to school. As my mother waves goodbye, I go inside the bus and sat beside the window at the rearmost part. I am often alone at that area so I always listen to music. I put on my headphones and let time pass by.

At one of the stops, I felt the sudden urge to stop and take a look at one of the houses. It’s Tommy’s house! A few minutes pass by and no one was going out. A hand slipped through the drapes of the window and told the bus driver to move on. He was probably just sick. He should be better tomorrow. To be honest, Tommy was one fo those guys who nobody really cared about. Though he is not really my friend, but sometimes, I’m actually worried about him. The day goes by like any other ordinary day.

As i get home and watch the news, I was paralyzed. Tommy’s whole family was murdured that day by an unknown suspect. After hearing this, I head to the room and went to sleep.

The next day, I once again say beside the window at the rear part of the bus. As we pass by Tommy’s house, the driver being unaware of Tommy’s families fate, the bus stopped. As I was about to stand up and explain to the driver what happened, something caught my eye…

A pale hand slipped through the drapes of the window, and waved the bus driver to move on.

Leave a Reply

