Tales of the Third Eye #2: A New World

Many are things that are hidden from the eye of a simple man. Many are the things that I realized, I wasn’t supposed to be seeing. An almost entire new world right before my eyes this whole time. Was my who life a lie until this day?

I was around first grade when I knew that the things I see were in fact, out of this world. Let me describe to you how I used to see things before and after.

To an average person, one would see an empty road. Maybe one or two people at most walking. To me, it looks like a bustling town when the market goes on a 75% off on nearly all products.

To an average person, They would see only their family members inside the house. To me, for the whole day, several strangers come in from the front door and exist through the back door.

I thought it was normal. But then my mother told me it was not. She knows this too since we are the same. I don’t really think it’s a hereditary thing. Most probably because of a place she went to when she was pregnant.

Now, how did I know if what I’m seeing was a normal human being? I found and to be honest, it kind of creeps me out ’till this day. A normal human walks normally, feet flat on the floor. However, in their case, it’s afloat, seemingly gliding in the air.

Leave a Reply

