The Guy Behind the Monitor

Alright, so before I talk about anything else unrelated to me, lets talk about who I am first. Who am I? Its a question asked everyone yet may remain unanswered forever. You can answer with your full name, like for example, my name is Kenshin Maehara. Currently I am a student, a tenth grader to be exact. And yes, I am a Jap. Well, a Fil/Jap  to be exact. My mother used to be a Toyota saleswoman when she was sent to Japan so she could work in one of the main offices of Toyota. That is where he met my father. I didn’t really know what my father really did in Toyota back then because he also had a business, a truck loaning company which was closed down for what reason I am not entirely familiar with. So my father continued working in Toyota as a Department Manager and that’s where he met my mother or “Okaasan” in Japanese. I am an only son.

That is an example of something you call “formal” introduction. But to answer the question Who am I? No I guess it’s insufficient. And after all, I guess i wont be able to answer that question yet. Not now at least. Therefore, ill just tell you all about me, a portion of who I am.

Like i said a while ago, I am a Filipino Japanese who currently lives in Philippines. My mother is a Filipino and my father is a Japanese. I was born on October 2, 2000 at Chinese General Hospital somewhere around Manila (I don’t really know the exact place). I was brought to Japan shortly after my birth and there I studied for almost 6 years. I went back to the Philippines on my first grade since according to them, they want me to learn English, proper English, since Japanese English sucked. So i stayed here having only frequent visits to my other homeland, in Japan. If you think we are a rich family living the cities of Tokyo, then you are wrong. Our family isn’t that rich in terms of money. We only have enough to sustain our daily needs. We live somewhere in the prefecture of Aichi.

Personally, I am a quite old fashioned guy. I don’t like loud parties, in fact I don’t like anything loud at all. I like it peaceful and quiet. I am also into music, i know how to play the piano and the guitar. Favorite subject? Science maybe? All I know is that it isn’t Math. I was born bad with numbers. I also like movies and books. I compare them and see which one is better. I also like looking for random information unknown to the public since I believe that  “knowledge is power.”

I guess this post has already taken too long. Thank you for reading through all that. I promise this will be the last long article-ish post you will see in my blog, unless it’s a story. But other than that, I’ll just keep it a bit short… not too short of course.

Leave a comment